Life as Lauren, Uncategorized

My Goals for my Sophomore Year of College

Hi ya’ll,

I hope everyone is doing well. Right now, I am going through quite a couple of big changes and transitions in my life. As I’m getting older, I’m really trying to learn from my mistakes and learn to grow as a person from them. I’m constantly am wanting to improve and get better as a person because I’m a firm believer that it’s pretty much what life is about. My goal for this year is to grow as a person and to improve on my weakness and to find buried strengths. I wanted to make a list of things that I want to accomplish, achieve, and improve on this year but I wanted you guys to see what they were. I always think it’s so much fun seeing someone’s journey through life and I want you all to be inspired. I think if I do it this way, I will have some motivation because I feel like not only am I doing this for myself, I’m doing this for you all! So with that being said, here we go!

 

 

 

  • Attend Mass as much as I possibly can
  • Create a schedule and stick to it
  • Maintain a 3.2 GPA
  • Work on eating clean always
  • Exercise daily
  • Learn to take some time for myself
  • Go out and spend time with my friends
  • Be more involved in my clubs
  • Volunteer
  • Work on self-control
  • Stop swearing
  • Be MORE positive and focus on what I have versus what I don’t
  • Take a day trip
  • Make money
  • Take a little
  • Apply for scholarships
  • Keep up with blogging and YouTube-ing
  • Support friends in shows
  • Basketball games
  • Get closer to God

 

Whenever I feel like I need to add more, I will go ahead and add it. You will see that I will cross off something when I complete it. Please feel free to comment things you want to work on or advice for me!

XOXO,

LB

Leave a Reply

